Key Volunteers

Pikes Peak Writers would not exist without the efforts of the great volunteers listed here.  They’ll be the first to tell you they receive far more from volunteering than they give.  Go on, ask one of them!  After you do, if you’d like to volunteer for PPW, we’d love to hear from you.

Pikes Peak Writers Conference Steering Committee
It takes more than a full year to prepare for the Pikes Peak Writers Conference, so some Steering Committee members are active year-round, while others serve primarily at the conference itself.The Steering Committee is chaired by the Conference Director, who is responsible for holding meetings as needs dictate.  Typically the Steering Committee meets on the second Tuesday of each month in the Colorado Springs area.  For more information about how you can become involved in planning a future conference, or to find out when and where to find the next Steering Committee meeting, please email our Conference Director.
Conference Director MB Partlow
Programming Director
Jason Henry
Faculty Coordinator Joel Quevillon
Admin Director Jennifer LaPointe
Fundraising Coordinator Stacy Jensen
Bookstore Coordinators Laura Reeve and Laura Hayden
Moderator Coordinator Jaxine Bubis
Read & Critique Coordinator Robert Spiller
Query 1-on-1 Coordinator Ashley Bazar
Onsite Volunteer Coordinator Debby Brewer
Hospitality Coordinator Torie Fix Phillips
Allergy Meal Coordinator Charise Simpson
Ballroom Captains  Becky Davis
Photographer Jared Hagan
General & Administrative
Fundraising Stacy Jensen
Publicity and Marketing Susan Mitchell
Scholarships Bonnie Hagan
Awards Jennifer Webster-Valant
Webmaster J.T. Evans
Registrar Karen Fox
Administrator J.T. Evans
Contest Coordinator Robert Wyckoff
Social Media Team Susan Mitchell and Jennifer Lovett
Non-Conference Events
Director Shannon Lawrence
Committee Members Michelle Baker, Chris Mandeville, Shannon Lawrence, Charise Hogan Simpson, Debbie Allen, Jax Bubis, Dan Bubis, Jason Henry, Jen LaPointe, J.T. Evans, MB Partlow
Open Critique Donnell Bell
Writer’s Night Deb Courtney
RSVP Staff Shannon Lawrence and Chris Mandeville
Editorial Team
Managing Editor Debi Archibald
Contributing Editors Shannon Lawrence and Kathie Scrimgeour
Columnists Aaron Michael Ritchey, DeAnna Knippling, Deb McLeod, Debbie Maxwell Allen, Jaxine Daniels, Karen Albright Lin, Linda Rohrbough, Stacy S. Jensen, Donnell Ann Bell, Jennifer Lovett, MB Partlow

If you’d like to contact a PPW volunteer whose email address is not listed above, please check the Member Directory or send a note to

Help Us Improve

We want your experience here on our web site to be a good one. Use the form below to send us any comments, questions, or feedback about the information you find here.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Message

Input this code: captcha