Contest Winners (2020)

Below is the list of winners and VIP judges for the Zebulon Fiction Contest.  Congratulations to all the writers who entered and placed in 2020!
The Zebulon 2020 Winners List
Mainstream / Literary /Historical Location Title
1st: Scott Brendel Westminster, CO Just Beyond the Light
2nd: John Lewis Colorado Springs, CO American Race
3rd: Jeanette Minniti Monument, CO The Only Way Home
Middle Grade/Young Adult Location Title
1st: Rachel Delaney Craft Louisville, CO American Witch
2nd: Trisha Lea Colorado Springs, CO Coyote’s Call
3rd: Meagan Dallner Parker, CO No Geeks, No Glory
Mystery/Suspense/Thriller Location Title
1st: Bill Bush Halstead, KS When the Time is Right
2nd: Evon Davis Denver, CO Virulent
Romance/Women’s Fiction Location Title
1st: Marta Lee Lane Colorado Springs, CO The Poem Painter
Science Fiction / Fantasy Location Title
1st: Jessica Grey Cascade, CO Sun, Moon, Stars
2nd: Allison Wall Wichita, KS Half-Life
3rd: Paul Hathcoat Colorado Springs, CO The Tree Farm
Short Story Location Title
1st: Rick Gustafson Dallas, TX Rent Money: A Me and Mickey Story
2nd: Ray Harlan Aurora, CO The Wind of God
3rd: Harper Barrow Parker, CO Charlie, Come In
Urban Fantasy / Horror / Paranormal Location Title
1st: J.E.M. Welch Platte City, MO A Light in the Ocean

2020 VIP Judges:

A huge thank you to all of the VIP judges who were awesome under compressed timelines!

  • Claire Mckinney, Claire McKinneyPR, LLC and Plum Bay Publishing, LLC. – Mainstream/Literary/Historical
  • Ty Drago, Author, and Publisher of Allegory Magazine – Middle Grade/Young Adult
  • Becky LeJeune, Bond Literary Agency – Mystery/Suspense/Thriller
  • Devin Ross, New Leaf Literary & Media, Inc – Romance/Women’s Fiction
  • Tom Hoeler, Del Rey Books – Science Fiction/Fantasy
  • Angie Hodapp, Nelson Literary Agency – Short Story (New Category)
  • Kameron Claire, President Pikes Peak Writers – Urban Fantasy/Horror/Paranormal

Previous Years’ Winners: