Delilah Dawson

Delilah S. Dawson is the New York Times-bestselling author of Star Wars: Phasma, The Perfect Weapon, and the upcoming Galaxy’s Edge: Black Spire, as well as the Hit series, the Blud series, Servants of the Storm, and the Shadow series, written as Lila Bowen and beginning with Wake of Vultures. She’s the co-creator of the Tales of Pell with Kevin Hearne, beginning with Kill the Farm Boy. Her creator-owned comics include Ladycastle, Sparrowhawk, and Star Pig, and she’s written in the worlds of Marvel Action: Spider-Man, Star Wars Adventures, Star Wars Forces of Destiny, The X-Files Case Files, Adventure Time, Rick and Morty, and Labyrinth. She’s won 3 RT awards and has received numerous starred reviews. Delilah lives in Tampa with her family. Find her online at and on Twitter, @DelilahSDawson, where she is known for writing tips and her dog’s soulful #borkbook poetry.

Laura DiSilverio

A retired Air Force intelligence officer, Laura DiSilverio is the national bestselling and award-winning author of 21 mystery, suspense and young adult sci-fi novels. Her series include the Swift Investigations PI series (Minotaur), Ballroom Dance Mysteries (writing as Ella Barrick), Southern Beauty Shop Mysteries (writing as Lila Dare), Mall Cop Mysteries and Readaholics Book Club Mysteries (both Berkeley Prime Crime).  Library Journal named her standalone suspense novel, Close Call, one of the Top Five mysteries of 2016, and The Reckoning Stones (2015) won the Colorado Book Award for Mystery in 2016. Incubation, the first book of her young adult dystopian trilogy is an Amazon bestseller. A Past President of Sisters in Crime, she speaks and teaches widely on writing craft, the publishing life, and intelligence analysis. Recently an empty nester, she plots murders in Colorado and resists (mostly) the urge to be a long-distance  helicopter parent for her college kids.

Mary Jo Putney

A New York Times bestselling author, Mary Jo Putney was born in Upstate New York with a reading addiction, a condition with no known cure.  Her entire writing career is an accidental byproduct of buying a computer for other purposes. She has won numerous awards, has had ten RWA RITA nominations, two RITA wins, and received RWA’s 2013 Nora Roberts Lifetime Achievement Award. Though best known for historical romances, she has also written contemporary women’s fiction, paranormal historical, and YA historical time travel.  Her stories invariably contain history, romance, and cats. And, she’s so distractible that she’s amazed that she ever finishes a book.

Chuck Wendig

Chuck Wendig is the New York Times bestselling author of Star Wars: Aftermath, as well as the Miriam Black thrillers, the Atlanta Burns books, and Zer0es/Invasive, alongside other works across comics, games, film, and more. He was a finalist for the John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer and an alum of the Sundance Screenwriters Lab, and he served as the co-writer of the Emmy-nominated digital narrative Collapsus. He is also known for his popular blog, terribleminds, and books about writing such as Damn Fine Story. He lives in Pennsylvania with his family.

Reavis Wortham

Spur Award winning author Reavis Z. Wortham pens two series, the critically acclaimed Red River historical mysteries, and the Sonny Hawke contemporary westerns. Kirkus Reviews listed his first novel, The Rock Hole, as one of their Top 12 Mysteries of 2011. True West Magazine included the 5th Red River novel, Dark Places, as one of 2015’s Top 12 Modern Westerns. Wortham’s new high octane contemporary western thriller series featuring Texas Ranger Sonny Hawke kicked off in 2017 with the publication of Hawke’s Prey. The second book in that series, Hawke’s War, won the 2019 Western Writers Association’s Spur Award in the Best Mass Market Paperback category.